Really?


Last night I got home after a long day and had to go move my stupid car. It was also pouring. Like super pouring.

I am driving around the block to find a spot, and my car was all YOU KNOW HOW YOU MADE ME DRIVE ALMOST EIGHTEEN THOUSAND MILES THIS SUMMER? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA YOU ARE GOING TO REGRET THAT NOW!

The car stopped accelerating(in an intersection) and started violently shaking. The dreaded check engine light came on, blinking no less, and I had to pull over blocking a hydrant.

Our car manual WAS IN FRENCH so we spent ages translating the error symbol just to find out that the car is basically pissed. It could be super broken. There are tons of garages right down the street so I figured triple a could tow me less than a mile down the street.

The tow guy never called and I made a new plan ( after wasting close to two hours at ten in the evening) As of now, I am not sure if my car is super broken, kind of broken, or covered by a part recall.

THANK YOU NY FOR THIS STORM OF AWESOMENESS YOU KEEP THROWING AT ME. MUCH LOVE.

Leave a Reply

