OH NO HILLS


I just checked out the course for my upcoming and first half marathon, and much to my chagrin, THERE ARE HILLS ON THE COURSE!  I thought there weren’t going to be.  Why did I think this?  Because I just did.  It’s in Providence.  There aren’t hills in Providence that I can remember.  BUT APPARENTLY I MUST HAVE BEEN DREAMING BECAUSE THERE ARE.

And looking at the altitude graphy thingy, it doesn’t look fun.  It looks like a mountainous terrain.  I actually can hear my legs screaming at me.  I think I’ll drive down this weekend to check it out and see just how bad it is.  Or would that be worse?

Leave a Reply

